OpenWeb

OpenWeb

总览

OpenWeb是由Astrill于2009年开发的专有协议。它基于TCP,并在多个安全加密和身份验证层进行加密。它是无连接协议,因此您可以在几秒钟内在服务器之间切换,而无需等待VPN软件重新连接。它是非常轻量级的,在高检查的国家表现良好。

安全

OpenWeb很难被DPI检查(深度包检测)。流量看起来像常规网站浏览,所以没人可以检测到你通过VPN使用互联网。OpenWeb流量使用AES-256进行加密,这是行业标准。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • 安卓
StealthVPN

StealthVPN

总览

StealthVPN是Astrill的另一个专有协议。它受到OpenVPN的启发,并对流量进行了额外的模糊处理,这使得它对于自动化防火墙系统来说,是无法被检测到的。 StealthVPN非常稳定,可以同时使用UDP和TCP两种模式。就像OpenWeb一样,它只适用于官方的Astrill VPN软件。

安全

StealthVPN数据流由AES-256保护,认证通过证书完成。这使得协议不仅非常安全,而且非常稳定。连接在整个会话期间保持活跃,来自计算机的所有流量都通过Astrill VPN路由,因此没有IP或DNS泄漏。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • 安卓
  • 路由器
Wireguard

Wireguard

总览

WireGuard是一种非常简单、快速且现代化的VPN协议,它使用非常强大的加密技术。它旨在比IPSec更快、更简单、更精简、更有用,同时避免处理过多的琐碎。它将比OpenVPN更高效。WireGuard设计用于通用VPN,适用于许多不同的环境。

安全

WireGuard使用最先进的密码术,如噪声协议框架 Curve25519 ChaCha20 Poly1305 BLAKE2 SipHash24 HKDF 以及安全可信任的构造。它做出保守和合理的选择,并受到密码学家的审查验证。 WireGuard是冗长且充分学术研究的结晶,产生技术白皮书,这是一篇学术研究论文,明确定义协议以及每个决策中的强烈考虑因素。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
OpenVPN

OpenVPN

总览

OpenVPN是一个非常机动的协议,为广泛的平台所支持。它可以通过UDP提供高速,或通过TCP提供更可靠和稳定的服务。您可以连接到第三方客户端的OpenVPN并设置VPN连接,而无需任何Astrill软件。由于OpenVPN不旨在隐藏其流量,因此可以通过自动化防火墙系统轻松检测到并经常被拦截和限制。 例如:在中国经常被封锁。

安全

OpenVPN是一种开源协议,世界各地的安全专家经常分析其漏洞,并常有更新和改进。它可以使用各种加密算法,如AES、BlowFish、Camelia等。该协议非常安全。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • 安卓
  • 路由器
Cisco IPSec

Cisco IPSec

总览

Cisco IPSec是思科和微软对IKEv1/IPSec的修改。 这是一个安全且快速的协议,适用于iOS设备和Linux。IPSec在两种模式下运行 - 传输模式和隧道模式。传输模式加密数据包的内容,隧道模式加密整个数据包。

安全

Cisco IPSec使用强大的密钥交换算法(高达2048位),并且在加密密钥建立后还具有非常强大的AES-256位加密。IPSec不是为了屏蔽VPN连接而设计的,所以它可能容易受到防火墙的过滤。

客户端兼容性
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • 安卓
  • 路由器
IKEv2/IPSec

IKEv2/IPSec

总览

KEv2/IPSec是思科和微软开发的IKEv1标准的演变。它在改变网络时提供改进的重新连接能力。对于Blackberry用户来说,这是将设备连接到VPN的唯一官方方式。

安全

我们的IKEv2/IPSec配置结合了2048位Diffie-Hellman组、强大的密钥交换、AES-256位加密和SHA256散列进行完整性检查。IKEv2被认为是一个高级的VPN安全标准,但是和其他的IPSec运用一样,它并不旨在隐藏VPN活动,因此它可能容易被防火墙过滤。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • 安卓
  • 路由器
  • Blackberry
L2TP/IPSec

L2TP/IPSec

总览

L2TP代表二层隧道协议。它是PPTP(点对点隧道协议 - 现在被认为是不安全的)的演变,并且在许多设备上工作。 我们建议仅在不能运行Astrill软件的设备上使用L2TP,并且不支持任何其他更合适的VPN协议。

安全

L2TP最常用于IPSec(互联网协议安全),可以牺牲速度在数据包上进行非常强的加密。 L2TP在固定的UDP端口500/4500上运行,使得它可以很容易地被防火墙阻止(例如在中国)。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • 安卓
  • 路由器
  • Blackberry
  • Chromium
SSTP

SSTP

总览

SSTP代表安全套接字隧道协议。它是Microsoft专有协议,仅用于Windows。 最近Linux和Android第三方的客户端中也作出发行。由于它使用TCP over TCP,它不能提供非常快的速度。

安全

SSTP在固定的TCP 443端口上使用SSL(安全套接字层),这使得它看起来像一般的HTTPS流量并且难以被防火墙阻止。 SSTP被认为是一个非常安全的协议。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • 安卓
  • Linux
PPTP

PPTP

总览

以PPP为基础的基本VPN协议。PPTP是Microsoft Windows平台上第一个支持的VPN协议。PPTP规范实际上并不描述加密或认证功能,而是依靠PPP协议实现安全功能。

安全

由于关键的安全缺陷,除了设备兼容性之外,没有理由选择PPTP。如果你的设备不支持L2TP/IPSec或者OpenVPN,那么这可能是一个合理的选择。 如果快速设置和简单的配置是一个问题,那么应该考虑L2TP/IPSec。

客户端兼容性
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • 安卓
  • 路由器

OpenWeb

OpenWeb

Overview

OpenWeb is a proprietary protocol developed by Astrill in 2009. It is based on TCP and is encrypted in multiple security encryption and authentication layers. It is a connection-less protocol, so you can switch between servers within seconds, without waiting for VPN software to reconnect. It is very lightweight and performs well in countries with elevated censorship.

Security

OpenWeb is very hard to detect by DPI (deep packet inspection). Traffic looks like regular website browsing, so nobody can say you are using Internet over VPN. OpenWeb traffic is encrypted with AES-256, which is an industry standard.

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
StealthVPN

StealthVPN

Overview

StealthVPN is another proprietary protocol by Astrill. It is inspired by OpenVPN and performs an additional obfuscation of traffic which makes it undetectable for automated firewall systems. StealthVPN is very stable and it can work with both UDP and TCP modes. Just like OpenWeb, it is only available with official Astrill VPN software.

Security

StealthVPN data streams are protected with AES-256 and authentication is done with certificates. This makes the protocol not only very secure, but also very stable. Connection is kept alive throughout the duration of a session and all traffic from your computer is routed through Astrill VPN, so there are no IP or DNS leaks.

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • Android
  • Routers
Wireguard

Wireguard

Overview

WireGuard is an extremely simple yet fast and modern VPN protocol that utilizes very strong cryptography. It aims to be faster, simpler, leaner, and more useful than IPSec, while avoiding the massive headache. It intends to be more performant than OpenVPN. WireGuard is designed as a general purpose VPN, fit for many different circumstances.

Security

WireGuard uses state-of-the-art cryptography, like the Noise protocol framework, Curve25519, ChaCha20, Poly1305, BLAKE2, SipHash24, HKDF, and secure trusted constructions. It makes conservative and reasonable choices and has been reviewed by cryptographers. WireGuard is the result of a lengthy and thoroughly considered academic process, resulting in the technical whitepaper, an academic research paper which clearly defines the protocol and the intense considerations that went into each decision.

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
OpenVPN

OpenVPN

Overview

OpenVPN is a very flexible protocol that is widely supported across platforms. It can work over UDP, which provides fast speed, or TCP, which provides higher reliability and stability. You can connect to OpenVPN with 3rd party clients and set up VPN connection without the need of any Astrill software. Since OpenVPN does not aim to hide its traffic, it is easily detectable by automated firewall systems and frequently blocked and throttled. E.g. it is often blocked in China.

Security

OpenVPN is an open-source protocol which is often analysed by security experts from all around the world for vulnerabilities and exploits and it is frequently updated and improved. It can use wide range of encryption algorithms like AES, BlowFish, Camelia and others. The protocol is very secure.

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Routers
Cisco IPSec

Cisco IPSec

Overview

Cisco IPSec is a modification of IKEv1/IPSec made by Cisco and Microsoft. It is a secure and fast protocol that works very well on iOS devices and Linux. IPSec operates in two modes - transport mode and tunneling mode. The transport mode encrypts the contents of the data packet and the tunneling mode encrypts the entire data packet.

Security

Cisco IPSec uses strong key exchange algorithms (up to 2048 bit) and also a very strong AES-256bit encryption after encryption key is established. IPSec is not designed to mask VPN connection, so it can be susceptible to firewall filtering.

Client compatibility
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Routers
IKEv2/IPSec

IKEv2/IPSec

Overview

IKEv2/IPSec is an evolution of the IKEv1 standard developed by Microsoft and Cisco. It provides improved ability to reconnect when changing networks. For Blackberry users this is the only official way to connect your device to VPN.

Security

Our configuration of IKEv2/IPSec combines strong key exchange over 2048bit Diffie-Hellman groups, AES-256bit encryption and SHA256 hashes for integrity checks. IKEv2 is considered a high VPN security standard but just as any other IPSec implementation it does not aim to hide VPN activity, therefore it may be prone to firewall filtering

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Routers
  • Blackberry
L2TP/IPSec

L2TP/IPSec

Overview

L2TP stands for Layer 2 Tunneling Protocol. It is an evolution of PPTP (Point-to-Point Tunneling Protocol - now considered unsafe) and works on many devices. We suggest use of L2TP only on devices which cannot run Astrill software and do not support any other more suitable VPN protocol.

Security

L2TP is most often used together with IPSec (Internet Protocol security) which guarantees very strong encryption on packet level at the expense of speed. L2TP operates on a fixed UDP ports 500/4500 which makes it easily blockable by firewalls (e.g. in China)

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Routers
  • Blackberry
  • Chromium
SSTP

SSTP

Overview

SSTP stands for Secure Socket Tunneling Protocol. It is Microsoft proprietary protocol and used to be available for Windows only. Recently Linux and Android 3rd party clients were released. As it uses TCP over TCP it doesn't provide very fast speeds.

Security

SSTP uses SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) over a fixed TCP port 443 which makes it appear as general HTTPS traffic and hard to block by firewalls. SSTP is considered to be a very safe protocol.

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • Android
  • Linux
PPTP

PPTP

Overview

A very basic VPN protocol based on PPP. PPTP was the first VPN protocol supported on the Microsoft Windows platform. The PPTP specification does not actually describe encryption or authentication features and relies on the PPP protocol being tunneled to implement security functionality.

Security

Due to the major security flaws, there is no good reason to choose PPTP other than device compatibility. If you have a device on which neither L2TP/IPSec or OpenVPN is supported then it may be a reasonable choice. If quick setup and easy configuration are a concern then L2TP/IPSec should be considered.

Client compatibility
  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
  • iOS
  • Android
  • Routers