Planet Shuttle

Test de fuite VPN

Déterminez si votre système à une fuite DNS ou non
0
%

En cours d'analyse...

Patientez quelques secondes pour que le test soit terminé.

Qu'est-ce qu'un DNS ?

Le DNS ou "domain name system" (système de noms de domaine) est utilisé pour traduire des noms de domaine tels que www.astrill.com en adresses IP numériques, par ex. 123.98.12.1 qui sont requis pour acheminer les paquets de données sur Internet. Chaque fois que votre ordinateur doit contacter un serveur sur Internet, par exemple lorsque vous entrez une URL dans votre navigateur, votre ordinateur contacte un serveur DNS et demande l'adresse IP. La plupart des fournisseurs de services Internet attribuent à leurs clients un serveur DNS qu'ils contrôlent et utilisent pour enregistrer vos activités sur Internet.

Comment peut-il y avoir des fuites ?

Sous certaines conditions, même s'il est connecté au réseau anonyme, le système d'exploitation continuera à utiliser ses serveurs DNS par défaut au lieu des serveurs DNS anonymes assignés à votre ordinateur par le réseau anonyme. C'est ce qu'on appelle une fuite. Les fuites de DNS constituent une menace majeure pour la protection de la vie privée puisque le réseau anonyme peut fournir une fausse impression de sécurité alors que des données privées s'échappent.

Qu'est ce que WebRtcTalk ?

Tous les principaux navigateurs avec implémentation WebRTC permettent aux serveurs STUN de renvoyer au fournisseur une adresse IP assignée pour l'utilisateur, même si elle est connectée via VPN.

Que puis-je faire ?

Astrill fournit un moyen simple de réparer une fuite de DNS sur Windows, qui est très connu pour avoir des fuites de DNS. Astrill masque aussi parfaitement votre véritable IP. Il est conseillé d'éteindre Java et Flash et de les activer uniquement sur demande.

DNS Leak
Moon

Inscrivez-vous pour le VPN Astrill maintenant

Vu sur
Lifehacker a écrit à propos du VPN Astrill
Torrentfreak pense que Astrill VPN est le meilleur VPN
Techradar sait que nous avons les services VPN les plus rapides
CNET aime à quel point le VPN Astrill est anonyme
Le Beijinger sait que nous pouvons contourner les pare-feu

vpn leak test best vpn without dns leak

VPN Leak Test

Find out whether your system leaks DNS, IPv6 or WebRTC
0
%

Analyzing...

Please wait few seconds for test to finish

What is DNS?

DNS or the domain name system is used to translate domain names such as www.astrill.com into a numerical IP addresses, e.g. 123.98.12.1 which are required to route packets of data on the Internet. Whenever your computer needs to contact a server on the Internet, such as when you enter a URL into your browser, your computer contacts a DNS server and requests the IP address. Most Internet service providers assign their customers a DNS server which they control and use for logging and recording your Internet activities.

How can DNS leak?

Under certain conditions, even when connected to the anonymous network, the operating system will continue to use its default DNS servers instead of the anonymous DNS servers assigned to your computer by the anonymous network. This is called a leak. DNS leaks are a major privacy threat since the anonymous network may be providing a false sense of security while private data is leaking.

Why should I care?

When your DNS requests are leaked, no actual data sent to / from websites is captured. But it can still give an eavesdropper enough information about what websites you are visiting. It also opens door for DNS poisoning which can be used for phishing attacks.

What can I do?

Astrill provides an easy way to fix a DNS leak on Windows, which is very well known to have DNS leaks. Astrill also perfectly masks your real IP. It is advised to turn off Java and Flash and enable them only on demand.

DNS Leak

How is Astrill the Best VPN to defeat DNS leak?

With implementation of innovative and latest technology protocols, AstrillVPN ensures that there isn’t a DNS leak on your device maintaining high standards of privacy.

Security

Security

Any communication between your device and Astrill’s Domain Name Server is heavily encrypted to keep all the data secure and defy malicious intentions in the event of interception.

Speed

Speed

Astrill’s Domain Name Servers are much speedier than your ISP’s servers enabling high speed internet experience.

Privacy

Privacy

Astrill’s Domain Name Servers neither maintain activity logs nor do they record your browsing history to ensure you get the best DNS leak protection.

Moon

Sign up for Astrill VPN now

Seen on
Lifehacker wrote about Astrill VPN
Torrentfreak thinks Astrill VPN is the best VPN
Techradar knows we have fastest VPN services
CNET likes how anonymous VPN Astrill is
The Beijinger knows we can bypass firewalls