Astrill VPN Review 1
Astrill provides Personal VPN service since 2009. We are constantly working to improve our service and customers' satisfaction is our main goal. These comments are written by genuine Astrill customers after at least 2 weeks of using of our service. You will get your chance to rate us as well if you are a customer longer than 2 weeks.
Posted by: Mariska D.
2014-04-12
China, Beijing

Your service is fantastic and your VPN works very well. That's not easy to accomplish in China. Great job!
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: China Unicom Beijing Province Network | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2013-11-24
Posted by: nick r.
2014-04-10
China, Shenyang

I have no complaints. I found it pretty easy to use and I'm clueless with computers. Also, it seems to work well and is reasonably priced. Keep up the good work.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: China Unicom Liaoning Province Network | OS: Windows 7
Client since: 2010-01-25
Posted by: kimberly c.
2014-04-09
China, Shanghai

So far it's one of the easiest vpn to use and connect. Connecting time is fast and i love how there's instant 24/7 online support. Price is reasonable altho once you add-on everything else it can get pretty pricey. Support staffs are extremely friendly, courteous and helpful but may not be very knowledgeable in providing other solutions which is not in their support textbook. Connection on mobile devices is inconsistent, sometimes it takes a few attempts.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Chinanet Shanghai Province Network | OS: Windows 8
Client since: 2014-03-18
Posted by: Tomas N.
2014-04-08
Czech Republic, Vysocany

Wonderful service support, easy interface for dummies, fastest VPN I've tried!
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Upc Ceska Republika A.s. | OS: Windows 8
Client since: 2012-04-03
Posted by: Alex A.
2014-04-06
United States, State College

Love the Service so far. Still getting acclimated to the tools but I very much appreciate the privacy I have for my network now.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Comcast Cable Communications Holdings Inc | OS: Windows 7 Service Pack 1
Client since: 2014-03-15
Posted by: David B.
2014-04-06
United States, Monroe

So far I very happy with the service. The one suggestion I might have is to have more servers capable of peer-to-peer networking. I'm currently in the Pacific Northwest, and as far as I can tell the nearest server capable of peer-to-peer is Los Angeles. Other than that, I'm very happy. Thank you!
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:   not rated
ISP: Centurytel Internet Holdings Inc. | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2014-02-04
Posted by: SUDIP M.
2014-04-04
China, Hangzhou

Im really happy with the service I have got till now, truly satisfied, just sometimes not have enough speed so buffering a little, rest its working fine.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:   not rated
ISP: Chinanet-zj Jinhua Node Network | OS: Windows 7 Service Pack 1
Client since: 2014-03-14
Posted by: del g.
2014-04-01
China, Beijing

awesome!! and amazing online survice! thank you JEFF
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: China Unicom Beijing Province Network | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2013-07-26
Posted by: Eloi C.
2014-03-31
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

A bit too expensive but really great to use, I live in china where everything is sensored and this VPN lets me stream videos 10 and download games 10 times faster. Furethermore it lets me use youtube and faceboom which have been bloked by china for quite a few years.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Fsr International Hotels Limited | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2014-03-10
Posted by: John D.
2014-03-31
Malaysia, Bukit Mertajam

Great live support with Torado. Careful to explain everything in details. Keep up the good work
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Celcom Internet Service Provider | OS: Windows 7 Service Pack 1
Client since: 2014-01-12
Posted by: Lara G.
2014-03-28
Nicaragua, Managua

I am very happy with Astrill. I had a challenge, being in Central America, not being able to receive the code on my local cell phone, but live support fixed it immediately. Well done!
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Telematix/Enitel | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2014-03-05
Posted by: Karlheinz S.
2014-03-26
Austria, Vienna

Dear Astrill-Support, i'm very satisfied with your product so far, things that could be improved are the implementation of server cascades, which would be great.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:   not rated
ISP: Highway Customers | OS: Windows 8
Client since: 2014-03-05
Posted by: Bruce N.
2014-03-25
New Zealand, Wellington

Useing Astrill for gaming. Playing WoT on the Singapore server from New Zealand and it has nearly halved my ping to 160-180. Would love to be able to get down under 100.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Fx Networks Ltd | OS: Windows 7 Service Pack 1
Client since: 2014-03-04
Posted by: Emmett P.
2014-03-22
United Arab Emirates, Dubai

I don't really have anything to complain about :-) It's exactly what i want, how i want it - its amazing :-)
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company Pjsc | OS: Windows 8
Client since: 2014-02-28
Posted by: Samuel R.
2014-03-22
China, Shanghai

The service has been excellent. The software is very easy to use while the speed and reliability are great. Well worth the price.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:   not rated
ISP: Chinanet Shanghai Province Network | OS: Windows XP Service Pack 2
Client since: 2011-09-07
Posted by: Catherine N.
2014-03-20
China, Shanghai

Every single teacher in my school uses astrill and so i decided to use it, it is the fastest vpn that i've ever used and i love it. Thanks!!!
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:   not rated
ISP: China Unicom Shanghai City Network | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2014-02-26
Posted by: Douglas L.
2014-03-20
China, Shanghai

Polite and helpful support, both level one and two. My problem with Astrill VPN Router turned out, after many exchanges and Teamview adjustments, to be a macintosh "mavericks" software bug. Can't blame Astrill for a lot of wasted time. In future they might suggest Mavericks clients try connecting by wifi - works fine, not at all by ethernet. The app on the mac is no problem, seems rock solid by wifi, not so certain by ethernet.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Oriental Cable Network Co. Ltd. | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2013-12-31
Posted by: Austin P.
2014-03-20
China, Shanghai

Astrill is an amazing VPN. It's price isn't that bad and the quality is great. Log in, click the On/Off button and bam, you are in. Astrill can improve by making an addon for Chrome, maybe? And sometimes it can be really slow at logging into Astrill. But overall, it is great.
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:   not rated
ISP: Chinanet Shanghai Province Network | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2014-02-15
Posted by: Andrew Z.
2014-03-14
China, Shanghai

Astrill is a Superb VPN, Myself is from China, but I study in a Shanghai British school, and my teachers recommended Astrill VPN To me, being using it so far, nor does my mother. Just 1 word: AWESOME!
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Chinanet Shanghai Province Network | OS: Mac OS X
Client since: 2014-02-15
Posted by: Eric S.
2014-03-13
Norway, Larvik

After considering the most reviewed VPN's on the Internet, my choice went on Astrill. Nice clean website with adequate information. Easy and rasjonal apps for switching your IP. All professional required services is chooseable, included openWRT. The choice of buying a preinstalled openWRT-Router is a good thing, if you need to expand your network, without too many expensive add-on's, and if you don't have the opportunity to configure your own router. Very good online support, tested. On my PC and iPhone with 50/10Mbits coax the speed is very good, but the ping is taking a bit or two longer naturally. The price is fair enough for the basic service, but in my opinion the add-on prices is faaar out. Anyway, the Astrill concept is a very reasonable choice compared with the top10's, I think. Also expandable so you can start with it, and be sure that your future demanding needs for VPN is well taken care of. Absolutely recommendable! - Eric / Norway -
Speed:  
Easy:  
Price:  
Reliability:  
Support:  
ISP: Canal Digital Kabel Tv As | OS: Windows 7 Service Pack 1
Client since: 2014-02-17

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Questions?
X
click here to chat with us.
We are on-line! talk to us now